top of page
Writer's pictureSally-Ann Semple

It’s that time again….

So, six months have come around way too quickly. Where has this year gone?!

After putting my letter in that "safe place", I finally found that safe place....along with all my other hospital letters of course.

So, I'm back at Oncology Colposcopy on December 4th and thankfully at Sir Robert Peel, Tamworth, so fingers crossed no parking issues again.

Well since my fabulous gynaecologist Dr Devaraj handed me over to the oncologist Mr Elnaggar I've never been very happy. He seems to want you in and out in seconds. Seems to have no time for anyone. If he does the same again this time around, I will ask for another oncologist colposcopist to see me. He's very brutal and seems not to be bothered.

Thankfully, I've only a small itchy area to deal with this time, but as I now know the symptoms I know what I need to do.

I'm still taking 260mg Fexofenadine tablets, still using Clobetasol cream every day to keep this horrendous cancer at bay. I still have an area that's under investigation. I keep my fingers crossed I get the all clear but it's highly doubtful at this time.

My appointment is 4th December so I now need to wait and see.


Many thanks for staying with me. Much love Sal.


"know your normal. If it doesn't feel right get checked out."

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page