top of page
Writer's pictureSally-Ann Semple

Oncology Colposcopy

As all of you know, I have been waiting for my appointment to come through for my Colposcopy Appointment. Well, finally today, it has arrived!

Considering I have been on the 12 week Cancer Pathway, its has taken this long, approximately 6 months, apparently because of the Doctor strikes. In the meantime - god only knows what's been going on inside me.


So, here we are, at my appointment we will find out if this cancer has spread elsewhere from my Vulva inside and up to my cervix. The letter states that the the appointment is for a more detailed examination of the vulva to see if any of the High Grade Squamous Cell Carcinoma I have had has spread internally.


The procedure is quite simple. I will have a small camera inserted along with a solution, my inside vagina walls will then be beamed on to a big screen, and once the solution is administered, anything that shows up white will show abnormal cells that will need to be removed. Anything that remains pink is healthy and fine.


Worried...yes, of course I am, but there is not a single point in stressing until I know for sure. So, my appointment is the 19th June 2023 and this time its with the Oncology Colposcopy Team under another Gynaecologist.


Obviously I will keep you, my followers up to speed, and will update accordingly.


Again, thank you for following my blog, and remember -


CHECK, CHECK & CHECK AGAIN, KNOW YOUR NORMAL


Much love

Sal x



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It’s that time again….

So, six months have come around way too quickly. Where has this year gone?! After putting my letter in that "safe place", I finally found...

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page