top of page
Writer's pictureSally-Ann Semple

Welcome to 2024!!

Updated: Apr 28




So, here I am, its 2024! Wow! where did that year go!? Anyway, I have had 2 appointments now cancelled by my Gynea Oncology Team. No reason given. just a phone call to say that my appointment needs to rearranged, Fabulous!! So now its going to be in June!

In the meantime, As they said it was "insidious" and likely to come back, yep the dreaded "itch" has returned but further up from my original operation site. So now I'm more worried in case they have to operate again and take even more of my "female" away from me!


There's still not much knowledge about Vulva Cancer, and this is awful! I'm now 47yrs old and dealing with this is proper scary. I don't know what they will say next!


The survival rate is 5yrs, before spread and it metastasizes and that scares the crap out of me! I'm only 47yrs fgs!!


I've asked the questions? Why me? Why now? Unfortunately, there is no answer, cancer just picks on people and it seems I'm one of those people. Every night I go to bed, I lay awake for hours. I quit smoking over 4yrs ago! I wish it to go away but its still there when I wake up!


So for now my lovely followers, my next appoint is April 13th! lets hope its going to be lucky!!


All my love Sal xx


CHECK YOUR NORMAL, CHECK CHECK CHECK AGAIN!



87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It’s that time again….

So, six months have come around way too quickly. Where has this year gone?! After putting my letter in that "safe place", I finally found...

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page